Cásate Conmigo

love-scrabble-by-nina-matthews1

 

Cásate Conmigo

~

“Cásate conmigo” I whispered on your ear

It’s been so long my dear

since words I never said but meant

to hand you all the stars and take you away.

It’s been too long and only in dreams

you suddenly appear as beautiful as ever

so real the taste of that last kiss

still remains forever-

If I could just return and find your arms

flourished with promises left

abandoned words that never grew

when lives then drifted apart

and only turned into a dream

that haunts me at night,

I would then say the words I knew

were stuck inside my heart-

H.O


“In my heart, I knew that only the lucky found that sort of happiness. And I had always run short on luck.” ― S.H. Kolee, Fated

3 comments on “Cásate Conmigo

  1. Hector, this is heartfelt, it has a beautiful sadness to it and is quite emotional. A lovely poem. ~ Mia

Leave a Reply

