Nested in Your Skin

maj7

 

Nested in Your Skin

~

Sometimes I wish I was again nested in your skin

and expressions could flow inside rivers of lust

caressing deeply buried fantasies lying dormant-

Other times I wish among my wants I could entrust

my heart in your loving hands, but to do so requires

to disregard an idea of me and a sense of you

letting go of imposed restrains and simply be-

Sometimes I wish we could be again defined as two

instead of one alone without another, to see

the want behind your eyes, the deep emotions

that rocked my nights knowing inside my heart

a life with you was not an end but a new start,

oh how I wish I was again nested in your skin-

H.O

“I am inhabited by a cry.

Nightly it flaps out

Looking, with its hooks, for something to love.”

― Sylvia Plath

3 comments on “Nested in Your Skin

  1. Hector, a lovely poem. Here’s to the idea of wishing, while still remaining who we are. Wishing you a wonderful Wednesday. ~ Mia

Leave a Reply

