A Passing Sting

Dreams-3

A Passing Sting

~

I regress, sometimes from love I feel the sting

of wishes lost between the sounds on cobblestone

with every step in darkest nights that took me away

so far away that only in dreams I may still cling

to hold you again, my arms forgetting you are gone

amid the sounds on empty streets in disarray-

~

And I fall back inside these dreams to call your name

my tongue accustomed to the words so dearly heard

that I wake up my eager hands searching your skin

under the coldness of the sheets my mind inflamed

while I regress into the cravings so deep stirred

when in my bed from love I feel the passing sting-

H.O

2 comments on “A Passing Sting

  1. ashualec says:

    HI Hector,

    Isn’t it better to be loved truly and fully then never loved? Though I know we at times long for the impossible.

    Do great and take care
    Ashu

Leave a Reply

